Cheryl LaVallee – Accountant

Cheryl joined Schroeder Solutions in June of 2018. With over 30 years of accounting experience, she is a valuable addition to the Accounting Team. Due to her expertise, she has helped former employers decrease billing turnaround, streamline processes and enhance communication. Schroeder Solutions is always looking for ways to improve operational efficiencies in order to better support clients and enhance vendor partnerships. From bookkeeping and billings to working with the Account Management Team on quoting and job costing, Cheryl is a “jack of all trades” supporting the success of the company.

“I am from Brookfield, but have lived in Manitowoc, Green Bay, Shawno, Tosa, New Berlin, and Stallis (aka West Allis), in other words I am a true Wisconsinite. I am the proud mother of four, three sometimes perfect children, and a Yorkie named Bella. I am happy to join a sport loving organization such as Schroeder Solutions. I am a HUGE sports fan, and of course a home team supporter—the Brewers, Packers, Bucks and Badgers. The PGA Tour and NCAA Men’s Division I Basketball Tournament also get a fair amount of my attention. Aside from sports…and accounting, I stay busy working on projects at home, listening to music and just some good ole chillaxing.”

Emily Peterson – Design Intern

Emily also joined the Schroeder Solutions Design Team in June of 2018. During her internship, she will add to her resume by supporting company design and marketing initiatives. From creating furniture typicals and organizing the Resource Library to developing product and finish presentations and assisting with specifications, site measuring and renderings, she will participate in a variety of tasks to gain a broad understanding of the design industry and its nuances. Emily’s experience as an office assistant and lessons learned in her previous design intern role as well as her interest in sustainability make her a welcomed addition to the Schroeder Solutions Team.

“I was born in Sacramento, California but moved to Oconomowoc, Wisconsin when I was about a year old. I am the second oldest of my four siblings. I am currently attending the University of Wisconsin – Madison where I am studying interior architecture and earning a certificate in sustainability. I enjoy spending time outdoors, spoiling my two dogs, and gardening at the local farm just down the road from where I live.”